Gathering momentum

With each passing day it’s getting closer to The Move, and that’s to be expected. What I didn’t expect was the way that, with each passing day, time starts barrelling forwards with more and more speed. Suddenly, July is here and with it the daunting phrase: “One more month”.
Interestingly, the emotions which have been ballooning around along the terror spectrum are starting to focus more on excitement. I mean, I’ll admit that I did have a cry when trying to buy kitchen appliances the other day but we’ll just ignore that. It’s also starting to feel like things are coming together. Almost every day we’re out doing something.  Time is running away and I’m starting to feel ready. I’ve even bought a bed now, and a sofa bed so people can come visit.

The other thing on the horizon is my final planned UK gig which is, of course, Reckless Love. I’m going to be so upset when they next tour England and I’m not going to be here but I’ll ignore that for now! Really looking forward to the concert, which is this Friday, and to meeting up with Kim too. Reckless Love always put on a good show and, with it being a one off festival warm up, I’m thinking it’s going to be a bit special!

Naturally, preparing for a gig,
in my mind anyway, means painting

Oh, and as you may have noticed, I’ve had a go at using my instagram account. I still don’t understand the thing but it’s easier than going through the whole memory card rigmarole when I want to upload a basic image. We’ll see!

Leave a Reply

