Merry Christmas!!

When this blog post goes online it will be Christmas day (in England anyway!) although, due to being somewhere without internet, I wrote this post a while ago. Usually I would send each of my friends an individual message on Christmas day but, as this isn’t possible, a blog post will have to be the next best thing.
I hope that you are having a beautiful, happy Christmas, surrounded by the people that you love and hold dear. Whether you celebrate Christmas as a religious festival or as a tradition, or even if you don’t celebrate it at all, I hope that it is one day among many of warmth and light for you, your family, and your friends.
As for me, I’m spending it with my parents somewhere that hasn’t been flooded and that has a carpet. Pure luxury!

Christmas Song of the Day

Fairytale of New York performed 
by The Pogues featuring Kirsty MacColl
This has got to be one of my favourite Christmas songs. I doubt this surprises anyone at all and I’m not really going to go into details as to why. I do, however, love listening to it playing in public places (or on the radio) and seeing if they’re playing The Pogues’ version or a censored cover!
Bonus cover by Rapalje:
Leave a Reply

