‘Twas the Night Before Christmas…

…and my parents, who insist we stay up to see Christmas in are currently asleep on the sofas. I admit that these sofas are beautiful but really!
Actually, I’m exhausted right now. It’s been a good fun day but rather tiring. I actually managed to get some arty stuff done today albeit just a few drawings in my own sketchbook and therefore not for sharing. I also managed to have a good old play on the low whistle even though my father likes to try and sing along (often in a different key) which is really off putting considering I’ve only been learning for about one and a half months!
This evening was the big Christmas Eve buffet. It’s something we’ve done ever since I remember, have a huge buffet dinner on Christmas Eve. It’s enough to feed a fair few people (because we need to be able to feed whoever might turn up) and, in practice, it ends up being dinner for weeks afterwards.
Only when we set it out did we realise how
vegetarian unfriendly this buffet was!
The buffet is still out on the table in the other room, albeit somewhat depleted, so I have the washing up and putting away to look forward to, if my sleeping parents are anything to go by!
As for tomorrow, yes I’m excited. In case you haven’t realised by now, I completely adore Christmas and it’s really, really exciting! I’m a bit sad that I won’t be able to email/text my friends to wish them a happy time tomorrow though as that’s one of my favourite bits. I am pleased that I get to spend it with my parents, however, and I know that I am lucky to have them here.
When I wrote this post, I was without an internet connection. It’s been uploaded onto t’interweb since!
Leave a Reply

