Rastaban

Today is the first day of Castlefest proper and, each day of the festival, a few posts should appear with a short bit about bands that I am seeing and how I first got into their music etc. I’m attempting to merge these posts with the times that I’m seeing the group (if I’m seeing them more than once then I’ll just choose one time) and, well, we’ll see how it goes.

Rastaban

This is going to be a short post considering I plan on seeing this group each time they play. I really don’t know what to say about their music. I stumbled across them. I haven’t forged great memories with them but I adore them.

I can’t describe their music. It’s special. Words cannot do it justice so I won’t try. Just listen.


“RASTABAN invites you to dance, to share emotions and to create a place in your every day routine to celebrate Life through the sound of their moving and energetic music.”

-from Rastaban’s website. Couldn’t have said it better myself.


Leave a Reply

